The Thunderbolt

By: Colmore, Gertrude

Price: $40.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Fine


First U.S. Edition in original unclipped dust jacket. Very scarce, especially in jacket. Very clean unfaded sky blue cloth boards with crisp gold lettering on cover and spine. No bumping or wear. Binding is tight and square, hinges are sound, pages and edges are clean. Clean endpapers - no names, writing or marks. 353 pages. Dust jacket is not price clipped, clean, lower 1/3 of back panel is missing, some tape reinforcement to edges, closed edge tears. Enclosed in new archival quality removable mylar cover. The publisher claims on the jacket that this is a book that should become a world classic in the vein of "Don Quixote", "Madam Bovary", "Anna Karenina". Read it and judge for yourself...

Title: The Thunderbolt

Author Name: Colmore, Gertrude

Categories: Fiction,

Edition: First

Publisher: New York, Thomas Seltzer: 1920

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fair Jacket

Seller ID: 028838

Keywords: fiction, novel, G. Colmore, first edition,